I write because . . .

I read. I read what others write, and they inspire me to respond to them and to tell my own story. It’s a very reciprocal relationship between readers and writers, and readers who write and writers who read.

also, there is this:

I feel sometimes like I have the quietest voice in every room I am ever in.  People never hear me.  Except when I write.  My writing volume goes to eleven.  If I want it to.   But, there’s no need to raise my voice.  I can say a small thing, and it still means what it says, no matter how small I made it.  And you may not hear it if I said it out loud, but once you read it, its always there.

In writing, everyone can hear you whisper.

One thought on “I write because . . .

Leave a Reply

